Valentines Day Flop

I’m done with Lee for a while – at least until she gets more settled into her new living situation and even then she will have to prove to me that she’s in a better place not only physically but mentally.

I don’t know why I thought it would be different last night, but I did.

Could it have been because I had thawed three perfect filet’s and had them marinating in the fridge? Or had on a really sexy shirt with ripped up jeans and cowboy boots? And, cologne on my wrists and neck? Or the bottle of wine I had opened and letting breathe? The candles being lit? How about the letter I was writing her when she pulled up or the music that was our mix playing on the ipod?

Everything was great all through dinner. After desert we moved to the bedroom and she started to take off my clothes.

“Wait. Are you staying?”

“I don’t know. Why?”

“You know why. Don’t even start unless you’re planning on staying.”

“Well, I hadn’t planned on it.”

“But, you brought the dog.”

“Well, I brought her because [ex] wouldn’t have fed her or let her out tonight.”

“That’s ridiculous.”

“I know. I’m going to go out to the car and text her to feed the cats.”

“What? She won’t even feed the cats if you’re not there?”

“No, she won’t do anything.”

I should have told her to go then. Especially, since I was loosing my –uh, arousal. Here we go with the ex being in bed with us – yet again, always. I was thinking this when she came back in and started where she left off saying she was staying. Everything was great until the middle of the night.

“Hey, I’m going to go.”

“What? Why?”

“I need to load up my computer at the other house. I’m afraid [ex] will smash it and I need to move it over to the new place.”

“You’re going to do this now?”

“Yes, I have to.”

“Ok, just go then.”

I wasn’t about to get up and walk her to the door. “Just let yourself out.”

She left and I fell back asleep.

5 thoughts on “Valentines Day Flop

  1. I’ve been reading everything, but not commenting as much as I usually do, but I have to tell you something that’s been on my mind the last few times you posted. You deserve better than this. You really do.

    Like

  2. Don’t settle!!! Sounds like she is confused about whether or not she really wants to be done with the ex.

    The woman that will love and respect you completely (and stay all night) is out there and is probably just waiting for Lee to get out of the picture.

    Hang in there.

    Like

  3. Roller coasters can be fun every great once in a while, but being on one constantly like you have been is just hell. I agree with Caroline, the right one is out there somewhere.

    Like

  4. OMG the game playing from her is ridiculous, you deserve better than this. There is no reason to wait for her to be on the same page as you. She doesn’t want what you want, don’t waste your time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

