first.date.

Last night I pulled up at the designated place. I was 5 minutes early but decided to just go inside and wait for her. I had no idea what kind of vehicle she drove and if she was there already. She wasn’t. In fact, my phone vibrated with a text from her saying that she was running a little late. I texted back if she wanted me to order her a drink and she said, “yes, thanks”. I ordered for us both and sat at the bar reading the paper. I had her beer sitting on the bar to the right of me. I felt someone move in on the left and sit very close. I looked up from the paper and it was her. Her leg was already brushing up against mine and she was close enough for me to see the freckles I had somehow missed the other night on top of her peaches and cream complexion. She had on a black tank with a white scarf around her neck. Her eyes looked more hazel in the light instead of shocking blue of the other night. I slid her beer down the bar until it rested in front of her. We toasted to her studying.

“This feels more like a date.”

“I thought it was a date?”

“It was, I mean, it is but I’m kind of nervous. Thank God for beer.”

“Why are you nervous?”

“I don’t know. I mean, I thought about you all week.”

“Since last Friday?”

“Yeah.”

We ordered wings to share and both agreed on liking them hot as we could stand it. We talked about Pensacola and our love for oysters. I think she is the only girl I’ve met that likes raw oysters as much as I do. Her phone rang and she picked up. She was having a conversation about a condo. I knew it had to be important so I didn’t mind the interruption. I studied her arms, her hands – I breathed her in. She smelled nice. She took my hand and held it while she was talking. She hung up and turned to me and before I knew it kissed me. I have never been kissed so early on a first date. It was kind of liberating not having to make the first move. Not having to think about it all night and wonder what it was going to be like.

We ate our wings and talked more. Later, we played a couple of games of pool until we ended up making out in the corner.

“Do you want to go back to your place and watch a movie?”

“Sure, but I have to warn you my place is a mess.”

“That’s ok. Is it close?”

“Yeah, follow me.”

She followed me to my house. I tried not to think about whether or not I had left underwear on the floor of my bedroom or anything else that could be laying out. I pulled up behind the bikes in the carport leaving her a space to my right. She pulled up right behind me. I got out and went and unlocked the door. We went inside and I turned on the light. My cat came out and meowed. She immediately went “Aww!” and reached down and pet him. Cats are good icebreakers that way. She went into the living room and sat down on the couch like she was really going to watch a movie. I went back into the kitchen and pulled the sheets out of the dryer and walked back into the living room and asked her to follow me. I prayed there would be no cat barf on the floor that we would slide in. We went into my bedroom. I did a visual no underwear laying out. But, what did it matter because after we made the bed we tore it up again.

I woke up with her head on my chest. Both of us had been asleep for only a few minutes.

“Should I tuck you in?”

“No, I will walk you out.”

She got up and started searching for her clothes. We couldn’t find her tank and finally found it shoved between the mattress and footboard. I pulled on jeans and a t-shirt and walked her out. We kissed again at the door and I asked her if she knew where she was going. She did. I went back inside, tore off my clothes and fell back in to bed. Peaches and cream and her soft moans filled my head as I drifted off.

2 thoughts on “first.date.

  1. I don’t check your posts for a few days and look at what I’ve missed! What a great and hot first date you had!! I’m anxious to hear about how the 2nd date goes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

