sick of it

I’ve had to go on headphones the past couple of days at work. Don’t get me wrong – I do love my job and the people I work with but there has to be some imperfections somewhere. They are differing political views. I’m surrounded by three raging Republicans (yes, I’m the only Dem in the bunch) who have done nothing but complain about everything – healthcare, cutting the military, paying more taxes, and impending job loss for the last two days.

I can’t take it so that’s why I go on headphones. It helps keep me calm listening to Dido sing:

Touch my skin and tell me what your thinking

Take my hand and show me where we’re going

Lie down next to me, look into my eyes and tell me

Oh, tell me what you’re seeing

 Ahh, thats better.

I find it so ironic that the ones who complain the most make waaaaay more money than I do and have better insurance, in fact. What about those who can’t afford insurance? (like Charlie) What about those who make minimum wage and still have to pay the same insurance premiums of those who pull down six figures (who seem to complain the most) pay?

Huh? What about that?

Regardless, I’m sick of hearing about it all.

Charlie’s in a motorcycle class this weekend and I’m off. I’m going to go up and watch her in class this weekend. So, I’m going to be on the side of the fence she normally is. I’m ready to be on vacation for Thanksgiving even though I’m not sure how relaxing it’s going to be but I promised Charlie that I would attempt to relax and not be hectic during our visit to Indy.

This week has really dragged by. Looking forward to the weekend and just hanging out and watching Charlie rock her class!

 

 

 

One thought on “sick of it

Leave a Reply

