cold showers

Charlie’s slated to taking cold showers…………….

………..but it’s not what you think. It’s because the hot water heater decided to go out. I knew this thing was on it’s last leg last year but did I replace it – nooooo. If it ain’t busted, don’t fix it is my motto. Except when we don’t have hot water for a week. One of Charlie’s sons is coming up next week for the 4th to install it for us. At least it will cost me less than if I would have had it done last year and paid 2k for that and installation.

This morning I decided to run at work and then hit the shower at the gym. I ended up running somewhere around 4.8 miles – almost 5. It’s the farthest I’ve been in awhile and I need to get my mileage up for the Peachtree coming up. When I got back to the gym I realized that I only had about 15 minutes to shower and get dressed to get to the office.

I came in with my face red from exertion. [Funny, I’m mentioning that word and cold showers in the same post……]

I have a “meeting” tomorrow that I’m preparing for. I was a bit down about it yesterday until I started putting together  materials for it. Then, it gave me some confidence. Tonight and tomorrow morning I will study for it. I’m just putting it out to the universe – if it’s meant to happen, it will.

In the meantime, I will leave you with an article I found Ten Health Benefits of Cold Showers.

Leave a Reply

