monday chex mix

Friday was so unbelievably horrible at work that I won’t even go in to details. To top it off I went out to my favorite burrito place to have some comfort food for lunch and ended up locking my keys in my car. I had to call a locksmith and wait an hour for him to get there. The guy who showed up looked……exactly like someone who breaks into cars for a living.

At least I got an email asking if I’d come in for another interview on Monday. It’s at 3:00 today so keep your fingers, toes and whatever appendages you have available crossed. I decided to take the day off and prepare for it and not bring any bad office ju-ju into it. I’m going to go pick up my suit at the dry cleaners (and probably drop off my other one) and do a little prepping.

This weekend I taught a class so I needed to rest up today anyway. A friend of ours had gone through a breakup over the weekend and came over to cry in her beer. Charlie did the AIDS walk with Ellen and her new squeeze. We went to the Mexican restaurant on Saturday night and Opie came out and met us. So, it was a weekend of socializing and then some. Charlie starts her new job today! Wish her luck!

So, happy Monday, that’s all I’ve got. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “monday chex mix

  1. Oooh second interview!! Hope it went well! I read your last post too, I don’t know why they wouldn’t back pay you guys too. I’m so over all the government bullshit they are going on about. Who the fuck do these people think they are freezing out the working people? Ugh, “for the people” my ass! I generally get the shaft being a contractor, and its still true, but at least I wasn’t furloughed.

    Hope the burrito was at least tasty! But they always are!!

    Like

  2. Danielle – it was actually a third interview. I’ve counted up that I’ve spent a total of 5 hours down there talking to them.
    Yes, I even know CDC contractors who go back pay so this thing is total b.s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

