friday chex mix

Yesterday, I took a personal day off to go sit for my real estate salesperson practice exam. It’s a requirement of the school I attended to pass one of their practice tests before they graduate me and alert the state I’m eligible to sit for the state exam. I have been studying since my cram session and I felt good about most of the questions, however, the math questions kind of threw me. Not because I didn’t know how to do them but that they were specific problems I hadn’t studied. So, we’ll see what happens. I hate to think I have to take off another day to go back there and sit for that thing again. I should have my results in the mail in the next day or two.

After that I went to lunch at one of my favorite diners because I knew after that I had to go to the tag office to get a plate for the camper and pay the taxes on the Ducati because we want to sell it. It was a good thing, too, because I had to wait about 30 minutes to be seen. I think the longest part of going there is waiting your turn to go to the counter because once you’re there it’s a race to finish quickly. The people who work there don’t mess around because there’s 50 people behind you. They fire off the questions so fast you barely have time to answer before they’re typing in the info on their computer.  

When I got out of there I took the dogs on a ride to the grocery so I could get some chicken for us to grill out when Charlie got home. Later, I rode the Ducati to the gas station to put some premium in it. We listed it on Craigslist today. I was hoping to ride it this weekend but it looks like it’s going to rain all day tomorrow. It was great being off a day that was nice outside. Well, off from work but not from errands. It seems like you get one day that’s nice out of six that are crappy but I’m not complaining! I’m just ready for warm weather – bring it on!

I got into the Peachtree Road race and I also signed up for the Sweetwater 420 race (hey, you get a beer afterwards and I can’t think of a better incentive to run a race!) I just ordered some new running shoes today!

Leave a Reply

