happy camper

Well, you know I just couldn’t resist. I kept passing by in the a.m. seeing cuntface the bootcamp class I used to work out with. (Yeah, F-the-t-shirt) I printed up an expired Groupon to a different bootcamp class that Charlie got me and made an appointment to go in. The owner not only honored it but gave me a month of unlimited workouts.

This is a happy camper.

hp

Yesterday, was my first class and it was aptly called, “The Chipper”.

chipper

-which, is what I felt like I went through when I limped walked out of there.

The workout started out with 4 sets of the following:

  • 25 lungs w/ weights
  • 25 bicep curls/shoulder press combo
  • 50 crunches
  • 50 jumping jacks

After that we had another set of 3 of the following:

  • 25 squats
  • 20 pushups
  • 15 burpees (if you don’t know what that is go here)
  • Running out of the building, up the parking lot and ¼ mile down the street to the stop sign and back.

The first set I thought I was doing good until I realized I was the next to the last one out of the building. I remembered when I was the first on the running stuff in the old bootcamp and wanted to sob. I ramped it up the 2nd set and was somewhere in the middle thinking, Yeah, those skinny b*tches have no endurance. It was really tough. One of the women passed on the way back and said “Good job” to us stragglers and I wondered if it was that ex friend’s-ex-gf- ex-drug dealer or if I was hallucinating at that point. It didn’t matter I was still thinking, F-you-b*tch.

The last set I still managed not to be last (I will not be last if it kills me).

I really wanted to get up for the 5:30 class this morning but I know my limitations – I think my 5:30 morning workouts are a thing of the past. Since we have plans tonight I went to the gym during lunch and did a 40 minute treadmill workout with 3 sets of crunches and pushups. Let’s hope I can stick with this. I made my next appointment for tomorrow night – strength training.

 

One thought on “happy camper

Leave a Reply

