yoga – blah

I left for yoga after I wrote that last post. I think I need some more yoga in my life because I feel like a stiff twig that might eventually snap. In the past when I’ve been running a lot I’ve taken a yoga class once a week to tune up the muscles and try to get more flexibility. After yesterday’s class I feel like I’ve been ran over by a train. It’s going to take some time to get to the level where this stuff actually feels good.

I also jointed weight watchers yesterday. I’m just doing the online program right now. By the time I added in all my food yesterday I only had 8 points left for dinner. Two beers would have done it but I skipped it and shared the Mediterranean sampler platter I brought home for both Charlie and I for “dinner and a movie” night. We made a picnic in the living room and watched 50 Shades of Grey. I have the books but haven’t read them but I have to admit I was surprised at the ending. I know they are probably opening this up for a sequel – sure. I thought it was just O.K. and glad I didn’t pay money to see it in the theatre.

So, this whole points thing has me wanting to work out twice per day so I have more booze food points to work with. I took the dogs on a long walk today – which, was more points that the yoga – surprisingly, because I thought I worked my @ss off in there. I need to go out to the grocery store and pick up something to make for dinner tonight. I have a recipe picked out. Wonder if I should ride my bicycle there – Lol. I’m afraid to leave because they are supposed to deliver my automatic canner today.

canner

I cannot wait to get that thing and start canning some salsa, pickles and dilly beans. No more standing over a hot stove in the middle of summer waiting for the water to boil so I can sanitize the jars. I’m hoping to try it out this weekend and at least make some salsa. I can buy most of the produce I need at the Farmer’s market.

Leave a Reply

