jail

Things have been just cra-cra lately and that thing that I wrote previously to keep your fingers crossed……

…….well, forget it. I didn’t get the job. Not only that, but the HR woman sent me the email that was meant for the recipient who got the job. Very unprofessional, I know. I didn’t retaliate, I just walked away. But, if I ever hear from that agency again I’m going to tell them in a nice way to kiss my @ss. Yes, take the high road, Lanie.

But, I’m not taking the high road on the scammer who called me from this number: (209)498-9469 impersonating an IRS attorney that has a bench warrant out for my arrest if I don’t wire him $1,000. If I ever get ahold of that guy again I’m telling him he’s going to jail and that I filed a complaint with the IRS and I’m going to my local police department and giving them all the information – including the voicemail that he left– and that I hope he rots in jail for what he’s doing. That he’s the lowest scum of the earth to fraud people out of their money and he will get his.

Yes, it’s just a bunch of B.S. lately. Plus, I just got back from visiting my family in Indy and my nerves are shot. I was so glad to get to the Indianapolis airport, through security and to the bar to catch the Green Bay/Minnesota game with a tall beer before my plane took off. [No, I think  I need to be at the airport at least 2 hours before my flight]. My sister gets worse every year. First, she is the biggest snob and she’s really OCD about her house. When I was there I had to wipe down the [marble] tile in her bathroom and squeegee the shower glass after every shower. I couldn’t lay my cellphone down on the counter without her picking it up and telling me to put it somewhere [how about where the sun doesn’t shine?]. I FAILINGLY did not bring a toiletry bag because – silly me – thought she would have shampoo, conditioner, hair spray, deodorant and toothpaste. I had to beg for some bottle of Biotonic shampoo, some organic vitamin C and E roll-on deodorant that left my armpits sticky and since I’d left my brush at home she gave me this small, little brush that appeared to have been used on the dog. Hairspray and conditioner was unheard of and I barely got some squeezed out Crest toothpaste that I suspected was three years old. I felt like I was checking in to a chemical-glutton-preservative-all products-that-say-they’re-healthy-and-do-nothing-non-animal-product-of any-kind-free yoga camp without the mat and nice people.

I saw a lot of my family, including my stepmother who other than my cousins is really the only family member I like – which is strange because she’s not even blood. Her and my father came to the [court mandated] brunch at my sisters and the first thing out of her mouth to me was, “You ready to go home?”

To which I said, YES!

I was annoyed to no end by then. Next time – if there is one – I’m driving or if I fly I’m renting a car so I can stay with my cousins and not be under the house arrest of my sister. I was never so glad when my plane touched down in Atlanta and being greeted by my wife and dogs (who practically mauled me when I got into the truck at the airport).

So, I came back to the same job, projects and people. I have been trying to get over it and move on. Grudgingly, I guess it’s not meant to be. I feel like I’ve just had a pile of rejection letters these days. I’m going to forget about it for a while. Charlie and I leave for Florida to see her kids and folks over the holiday. This trip will be a lot more enjoyable that last weekend’s trip.

So, with that I bid you all a Happy Thanksgiving if you celebrate it – if not – a happy weekend! Cia!

One thought on “jail

Leave a Reply

