Hot child in the city


We’re in the process of updating our HVAC system this week. This has been a long time coming and since our old system barely coughed through last summer we decided to just bite the bullet and get it done. Charlie has done most of the prep work for this but yesterday I – cough – still needed to go through ex gf’s my shit stuff. It was a mess, really, but I purged a lot out of there. Then, I started going through my office as it was a mess as well. I cleaned out my desk drawer, and shredded a bunch of stuff (without managing to throw the shredder out the window because it jammed twice). I had to fold up the drum kit and stack it on the other side of the room so they could cut a vent where it was sitting. Although, my large Zildjian ride is sitting in the middle of the living room. You don’t realize what all goes into a drum kit until you take the thing apart and re-set it up again.

After that, we headed to the park with the dogs. It was such a beautiful day. It seemed everyone else in Atlanta thought that, too, because we couldn’t seem to find parking anywhere and discovered we were hungry so we ended up at the Brew House in lil’ 5 points. I love that place. They always have soccer football on. I much prefer that to baseball any day. (Especially, since the Braves s*ck this year.)

Later, our friend, Emily came over. She has been trying to get her life coach sister-in-law to help her with her resume for the last month to no avail. Me, I’m good at this stuff so I created a couple of templates for us to go by and once I got it started she plugged in the rest of the information. We were done less than two hours. She’s been going through a breakup lately (and, the ex hasn’t moved out yet) and is having a hard time. Charlie and I get it but we see she’s still in the denial what’s-wrong-with-me stage. She needs to boot the b*tch out get to angry stage and then she’ll be ok. Honestly, I was glad we had much of the time discussing her qualifications and resume as opposed to what’s wrong with me that stupid Sarah doesn’t want me? She doesn’t want you because she stupid, girl – period. But, you know, you can’t say that. Have to be nice.

Be nice, Lanie. I know, it’s hard sometimes.

Charlie and I finally booked a honeymoon trip to Florida in September. (Yes, I know it’s been two years since we got married) I’m so ready, too. We’re going to St. Augustine and then down to Sebastian to go deep sea fishing and stay in a resort by the water. It’s going to be so great. Live music, beach, umbrella drinks – I can’t wait!


 

Leave a Reply

