lesbian GO

Happy Friday, everyone! It is the dog days of summer here. We try to stay cool as we push through to September and football season.

Last Sunday we hosted a soccer championship party. Well, we called it a party because for once there were more than three people including Charlie and myself [shocking, I know]. We made a plan with our friend, B.Ferris to come over that afternoon to watch the game and grill out after. That morning, we had breakfast with our friend, Emil and she agreed to come over later if she didn’t hear from two of the women she’s been in contact with on HER. I guess this is the lesbian version of Adam4Adam? [is there an Eve4Eve app?]

Ok, you know I just can’t let this opportunity go by without reflecting on this. I’ll continue with the soccer in a bit –

So, with all the app madness these days, like the Pokemon GO and people falling off cliffs to play I wonder if there could be a lesbian dating app calling LessyGO! Like, a single person like Emil could check in to an area, say a frequented place that has restaurants, bars, stores, etc. and then GO find a partner, hookup, friend to hold hands with – whatever. I was thinking this when I saw this video this morning:

Like, these apps could make you GO find whatever it you want- like me, I’d want Miller Lite. Miller Lite GO because the [soccer, football, hockey] game is about to begin! People like BBQ then there’s BBQ-GO! Get that rib, come on!

BBQGOOOOOOOOOO!

The possibilities are endless, y’all.

So, back to the soccer party. Our friend, Nana who has recently earned the new motorcycle group/blog/nickname of Stiletto stopped by on her way to the airport. Stiletto is always a lively addition to any gathering. So, Emil was talking about the hookups women she’s met on HER. Of course B.Ferris had to break in and relate to Stiletto the time when I told her not to mention all of the deceased cat’s she’s had in the past on a first date. It always goes like this:

Don’t talk about all your old cats dying on a first date.

I wasn’t on a date.

Yeah, because you mentioned all your cats dying.

It’s sort of like a who’s on first thing with us. Now I’m thinking of an app Finding-someone-who-has-as-many-cats-as-I-GO, app. Maybe then it would be appropriate to commiserate over all the cats who have died in the past and give them respectful remembrance. Instead of me saying, DON’T TALK ABOUT DEAD CATS!

Stiletto stuck up for me on that one but she wasn’t around for the Canada debate between B.Ferris and I that went something like this:

If Trump wins I’m moving to Canada.

What makes you think Canada wants you?

Well, I can just move there.

No you can’t. You have to become a citizen. What makes you think they’ll accept you.

My parents live near there in New York.

So what? That doesn’t mean anything. I get so sick of people saying that they’re going to move to Canada. I mean, Canada doesn’t want your @ss. Just because Americans can’t make their political system in the US work we’re going to flee to Canada? What a cop out.

Oh, you just like to debate with me every time we drink.

Not every time we drink, most times.

Anyway, despite the Canada debate much fun was had and Portugal won so I was happy until I dragged my hungover butt in to work the next Monday and I posted this CANADA GO article for B.Ferris on my FB

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “lesbian GO

  1. Just wanted to wish you a great weekend. Hot weather in my part of Canada. I had to laugh at the “I am moving to Canada…” exchange. I see a lot of that on social media ever since Trump got in on the presidential hopeful bandwagon. To be honest though, I just try and ignore it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

